MIAMI: Jeff Webb, who became president of CONCACAF in 2012, is preparing to be re-elected unopposed on April 16.

There will be an election contest, however, for the Central American region FIFA Executive Committee post, with incumbent Rafael Salguero of Guatemala facing the challenge of Costa Rica’s Eduardo Li for the position at world football’s governing body.

CONCACAF vice-presidents Justino Compe├ín of Mexico and Jamaican Horace Burrell, member Pedro Chaluja of Panama and female member and Sonia Bien-Aime of Turks and Caicos Islands are all standing unopposed in their election to CONCACAF’s Executive Committee.