DOHA: Indonesia were the final team to check into the Asian Cup Round of 16 in Qatar at the conclusion of the group stage..

The Southeast Asian side’s place was confirmed following the Group F tie between Kyrgyz Republic and Oman ending in a 1-1 draw on Thursday, with Indonesia advancing as one of the four best third-placed teams.

It will be Indonesia’s first appearance in the knockout stage, with Palestine, Syria and Tajikistan to also feature for the inaugural time.

The heavyweight Round of 16 clash, however, will be between Saudi Arabia and South Korea, who have won the AFC Asian Cup title five times between them. 

The Koreans finished second in Group E while Saudi Arabia, held 0-0 by Thailand on Thursday, topped Group F with seven points. 

Defending champions Qatar, who easily topped Group A with nine points, will face Palestine while 2015 winners Australia, the Group B winners, meet Indonesia.

Three-time champions Islamic Republic of Iran, who were perfect in Group C, will meet Syria while 2007 winners Iraq, who topped Group D, face Jordan. UAE, who finished second behind Iran, will play Tajikistan.

Bahrain topped Group E ahead of South Korea and their reward will be a Round of 16 clash with Japan while Thailand, who finished second in Group F, face Uzbekistan. 

The Round of 16 matches kick off on Sunday. 

Round of 16
Australia v Indonesia
Venue: Jassim Bin Hamad Stadium (Doha)
Kick-off: 14:30 (UTC+3)

Tajikistan v United Arab Emirates 
Venue: Ahmad Bin Ali Stadium (Al Rayyan)
Kick-off: 19:00 (UTC+3)

Iraq v Jordan
Venue: Khalifa International Stadium (Doha)
Kick-off: 14:30 (UTC+3)

Qatar v Palestine
Venue: Al Bayt Stadium (Al Khor)
Kick-off: 19:00 (UTC+3)

Uzbekistan v Thailand
Venue: Al Janoub Stadium (Al Wakrah)
Kick-off: 14:30 (UTC+3)

Saudi Arabia v Korea Republic
Venue: Education City Stadium (Al Rayyan) 
Kick-off: 19:00 (UTC+3)

Bahrain v Japan 
Venue: Al Thumama Stadium (Doha)
Kick-off: 14:30 (UTC+3)

IR Iran v Syria
Venue: Abdullah Bin Khalifa Stadium (Doha)
Kick-off: 19:00 (UTC+3)