GLASGOW: Goalkeeper Craig Gordon and defender John Souttar have both been excluded from the final Scotland squad for Euro 2024.

Head coach Steve Clarke had to trim his group from 28 to 26 for the tournament following Friday’s home friendly with Finland.

After Hearts veteran Gordon, 41, earned his 75th cap from the bench against the Finns, it was confirmed that he will miss out.

Gordon has played just seven matches since breaking his leg in December 2022 and Rangers centre-back Souttar has also had injury troubles.

The 27-year-old missed the last three matches of the season through injury, and will not add to his nine international appearances in Germany.

Clarke lost Aaron Hickey, Nathan Patterson and Lewis Ferguson to injuries before assembling his provisional group.

Since then Lyndon Dykes and Ben Doak have withdrawn, with Tommy Conway and Lewis Morgan called up.

Scotland Euro 2024 squad

Goalkeepers: Angus Gunn (Norwich City), Zander Clark (Hearts), Liam Kelly (unattached).

Defenders: Andy Robertson (Liverpool), Kieran Tierney (Real Sociedad), Jack Hendry (Al Ettifaq), Ryan Porteous (Watford), Liam Cooper (Leeds United), Scott McKenna (FC Copenhagen), Grant Hanley (Norwich City), Greg Taylor (Celtic), Anthony Ralston (Celtic), Ross McCrorie (Bristol City).

Midfielders: Callum McGregor (Celtic), Ryan Christie (Bournemouth), Billy Gilmour (Brighton & Hove Albion), John McGinn (Aston Villa), Kenny McLean (Norwich City), Scott McTominay (Manchester United), Stuart Armstrong (unattached), Ryan Jack (Rangers).

Forwards: Che Adams (Southampton), Tommy Conway (Bristol City), James Forrest (Celtic), Lewis Morgan (New York Red Bulls), Lawrence Shankland (Hearts).