CAIRO: Cote d’Ivoire and Cameroon have been drawn together in the qualifiers for the Africa Cup of Nations in Morocco next January. 

Four-time winners Cameroon, will have to contend with not only the Elephants but DR Congo in Group D as well as the winners of the Swaziland/Sierra Leone v Gambia/Seychelles.

The Indomitable Lions have been absent from the last two editions of the African showpiece.

Another teasing group is Group F which matches record winners, Egypt, Tunisia and Senegal plus the winners of Burundi/Botswana v Central African Republic/Guinea Bissau.

Reigning champions, Nigeria find themselves in Group A with South Africa, Sudan and the winner of Namibia/Congo v Libya/Rwanda.

The draw held at the CAF headquarters was attended by representatives of the participating teams including CAF vice-president Almamy Kabele Camara and Egypt legend Hassan Shehata who assisted CAF general secretary Hicham El Amrani in conducting the draw.

CAF president Issa Hayatou said the Cup of Nations continued to attract global interest with more than 10bn viewers recorded for the last edition in South Africa in 2013.

Fouzi Lekjaa, president of Royal Moroccan Football Federation and chairman of the Local Organising Committee said preparations were under way to ensure the best of conditions. He added: “We are committed to organizing a successful tournament. The tournament is also an opportunity for the youth on the continent to participate and showcase their talents to the world.”

 First Round

First leg: 16,17,18 May 2014

Second leg: 30,31 May or 1 June 2014

Second Round

First Leg: 18,19,20 July 2014

Second Leg: 1,2,3 August 2014

Final round

Day 1: 5-6 September 2014

Day 2: 10 September 2014

Day 3: 10-11 October 2014

Day 4: 15 October 2014

Day 5: 14-15 November 2014

Day 6: 19 November 2014

Group winners and runner-up of each group plus the third-best team will join hosts Morocco for the final tournament.

Please click below for :

1. Fixtures of the 1st round

2.Fixtures of the 2nd round

3.Fixtures of the final round         ###################