NYON: The UEFA Executive Committee and all 55 UEFA member associations have been informed of the list of candidates standing for election at the 43rd UEFA Ordinary Congress in Rome, Italy, on 7 February 2019. The closing date for candidatures was 7 December 2018 – two months before the Congress – in accordance with the UEFA Statutes.

The full list of candidates for the eight members (including at least one female) of the UEFA Executive Committee to be elected for four-year terms (2019-2023) are:

Candidate for one female member position on the UEFA Executive Committee


  Surname First Name Country
1. Hardouin* Florence France

* standing for re-election

 Candidates for seven member positions on the UEFA Executive Committee (in alphabetical order)


  Surname First Name Country
1. Begić Elvedin Bosnia and Herzegovina
2. Boranbayev Kairat Kazakhstan
3. Csányi* Sándor Hungary
4. Duka Armand Albania
5. Gomes* Fernando Portugal
6. Mihaylov* Borislav Bulgaria
7. Møller Christensen Jesper Denmark
8. Pavelko Andrii Ukraine
9. Rubiales Luis Spain
10. Šuker* Davor Croatia


* standing for re-election


For further information 

UEFA Media & Public Relations:

Route de Genève 46
CH-1260 Nyon 2
Tel. +41 848 04 27 27
Twitter @uefa