KUALA LUMPUR: The Asian Football Confederation has confirmed the neutral venues for the AFC Asian qualifiers between November 11 and 16.

Iraq, who will be looking to extend their two-match unbeaten run in Group A, will face their home ties against Syria and Korea Republic on November 11 and 16 respectively at the Thani Bin Jassim Stadium in Doha, Qatar.

Similarly, China PR will also continue to play their upcoming Group B home encounters against Oman and Australia on November 11 and 16 respectively in a neutral venue at the Sharjah Stadium in the United Arab Emirates.

Please click here for all the latest news and exclusive coverage of the AFC Asian Qualifiers – Road to Qatar™.

Jordan plays host

The AFC Women’s Club Championship 2021 – Pilot Tournament (West) is set for another milestone when the Jordan Football Association (JFA) hosts the upcoming edition from November 7 to 13, 2021.
Four women’s clubs will participate in the tournament including hosts Amman Club, FC Bunyodkor from Uzbekistan, Islamic Republic of Iran’s Shahrdari Sirjan and Gokulam Kerala FC from India.
As part of efforts to prepare for the impending launch of the game-changing AFC Women’s Champions League, the pilot editions demonstrate the AFC’s commitment and determination to strengthen the foundations for the development and professionalism of women’s football clubs in Asia.
The opening match at the Aqaba Development Corporate Stadium will see an exciting encounter between reigning Uzbekistan champions FC Bunyodkor and Shahrdari Sirjan, who clinched the domestic Women’s Football League for the first time.
Meanwhile, first-time Indian Women’s League winners Gokulam Kerala FC will face Amman Club, who recently clinched their fifth Jordan Women’s Football League title.
The four teams will compete in a round-robin league format over three match days – November 7, 10 and 13 – with the top team lifting the title of the AFC Women’s Club Championship 2021 – Pilot Tournament (West).
The AFC will also test the Video Assistant Referee (VAR) Light concept in the tournament with the aim of creating more affordable VAR systems which can be used at all levels in football.
The first pilot of the AFC Women’s Club Championship was held in 2019 in Yongin, Korea Republic, and won by Nippon TV Beleza of Japan.
Please click here to follow all the latest news of the AFC Women’s Club Championship 2021 – Pilot Tournament (West).