MONTE CARLO: Holders Sevilla, seeking to win the Europa League for the fourth time in nine years, have an extra lure as they take on Standard Liege, Feyenoord and Croatia’s Rijeka in the group stage.

Extra significance has been attached to winning the competition this season since the club who triumph in next May’s final in Warsaw will be launched up into the Champions League, if they have not already qualified through their domestic status.

The final will also be the first club competition climax staged in Poland which co-hosted Euro 2012 with Ukraine.

Seven previous winners of the Europa League were in the draw for the group stage in Monaco.

The draw

Group A: Villarreal, Borussia Mg, FC Zurich, Apollon Limassol.

Group B: FC Kobenhavn, Brugge, Torino, HJK Helsinki.

Group C: Tottenham, Besiktas, Partizan, Astiras Tiropolis.

Group D: Salzburg, Celtic, Dinamo Zagreb, FC Astra,

Group E: PSV Eindhoven, Panathinaikos, Estoril Praia, Moscow Dynamo.

Group F: Inter, FC Dnipro, Saint-Etienne, Garabag.

Group G: Sevilla, Standard Liege, Feyenoord, Rijeka.

Group H: Lille, Wolfsburg, Everton, FC Krasnodar.

Group I: Napoli, Sparta Prague, Young Boys Bern, Slovan Bratislava.

Group J: Kiev Dynamo, Steaua, Rio Ave, Aalborg.

Group K:  Fiorentina, PAOK Salonika, Guingamp, Dinamo Minsk.

Group L: Metallist Kharkiv, Trabzonspor, Legia Warsaw, Lokeren.