—- At today’s general assembly of the German league football association Ligaverband, the 36 Bundesliga and Bundesliga 2 clubs unanimously re-elected Dr. Reinhard Rauball DFL President for a further three-year office. Aged 69 years and also President of Borussia Dortmund, he has held this position since 2007 and has therefore now been elected to this office for the fourth time. Peter Peters (FC Schalke 04) was likewise unanimously re-elected 1st Vice President in the absence of any other candidates.

As a replacement for Harald Strutz, who had decided not to stand for election again, Helmut Hack (SpVgg Greuther Fuerth) was elected as the new 2nd Vice President. The other members of the nine-strong DFL board include Jan-Christian Dreesen (FC Bayern München), Klaus Filbry (SV Werder Bremen), Michael Meeske (1. FC Nürnberg) and Soeren Oliver Voigt (Eintracht Braunschweig) as well as CEO Christian Seifert and managing director Ansgar Schwenken as representatives of DFL Deutsche Fußball Liga. Jan-Christian Dreesen, Michael Meeske and Soeren Oliver Voigt were appointed to the board for the first time.

Elections for the DFL supervisory board were also held at the ordinary general assembly. Under the bylaws, Dr. Reinhard Rauball in his capacity as DFL president and Peter Peters as the 1st Vice President act as chairman and deputy chairman, respectively, of the supervisory board. In addition, Stephan Schippers (Borussia Mönchengladbach), Fritz Keller (Sport-Club Freiburg), Ingo Schiller (Hertha Berlin) and Robert Schäfer (Fortuna Düsseldorf) were elected to the supervisory board. All other elections were unanimous.

Media Contact
Eliane Zaeh
Head of international PR
P  +49 69 650 05 279
E  media@bundesliga.de
W  bundesliga.com

Media Center
Press releases, match day previews and much more.
Visit our Media Center >