PARIS:   Noel Le Graet has been re-elected for four years as president of the French football federation after a bad-tempered campaign.

The 75-year-old, first elected in 2011, won 57.4pc of the vote ahead of Jacques Rousselot (41.9pc), Eric Thomas (0.5pc) and David Donadei (0pc).

Le Graet, a former president of the French senior league, took over the FFF after the resignation of Jean-Pierre Escalattes after the disastrous implosion of the national team squad at the 2010 World Cup.

A new executive committee was elected in Paris by the 216 members – 173 representatives of the amateur clubs and 43 from the professional clubs.

The new exco includes Paris Saint-Germain women’s player Laura Georges as secretary-general and Lionel Boland, president of the Amateur Football League AS treasurer.